post it – 3

Learning to let go should be learned before learning to get. Life should be touched, not strangled. You’ve got to relax, let it happen at times, and at others move forward with it. – Ray Bradbury

That is my problem with life, I rush through it, like I’m being chased. Even things whose whole point is slowness, like drinking relaxing tea. When I drink relaxing tea I suck it down as if I’m in a contest for who can drink relaxing tea the quickest. – Miranda July

The last few days have been filled with a lot of things not getting done, which totally makes me nuts. But some things are out of your control. Like migraines. Or an injured racing pigeon seeking refuge by your pool. (Loong story for another day.) Or muzak that is neverending as you wait for customer service (again and again). That’s been my week so far. A lot of “hurry up and wait,” coupled with “this is entirely out of your control.” As a result I’ve spent plenty of time on hold with various things – with twitter to keep me distracted from my growing impatience. I seem to be incapable of little more than 140 characters when on hold for the umpteenth time.

At some you just have to dance to the muzak, I guess. xo a.


Leave a Reply

