Last year at BlogHer, I was just about everywhere. Flitting about like a hummingbird. You may have seen me. I looked something like this:

alexandra wrote behind the lens 1I have a million fabulous memories the five days I was in San Diego photographing BlogHer ’11. And if I weren’t speaking this year, I  would have loved to do it again (come say hi Saturday morning: Leveraging Google+, Pinterest and Instagram). Instead, I look forward to attending the sessions and seeing friends and getting to see BlogHer from a different POV than this one:

alexandra wrote reflection blogher11I’ve joked that going to BlogHer is like seeing old friends at summer camp except you don’t know how tall anyone is. Avatars are tricky like that.

So, I’m joining in the link-up to say hello face to face, screen to screen, voice to voice. No cameras, bounce flashes, or lenses to be found.

And, because I did this while working today, I am sans makeup and my hair is a mess, but I don’t really care. Because the avatar self portrait I took against the bathroom wall is getting old (it should come as no surprise I’m wearing stripes in both and just might wear stripes one day at BlogHer, because they’re in my DNA).

7 thoughts on “#BlogHer12 Face to Face

Leave a Reply

