I’ve made some good friends in this social media whirl. Ones I wish lived closer so our chats could be in person more than once, maybe twice, a year. I don’t always keep up with all of their blogs as much as I keep up with them in emails and tweets and DMs and texts. I didn’t see Dresden’s post Friday. Via Twitter I saw Katherine’s today.

I don’t really know what to say other than go read Katherine’s lovely and amazing words for a friend.

The disconnect in how we connect, yes, I get it. But I also think it’s not entirely accurate. Moments like this, that connection is strong. So strong. To use a Kathrine-ism…it’s fierce.

CLICK HERE TO READ. TISSUES OPTIONAL.

 

Leave a Reply

